AIA Palm Beach Foundation Looks Back at 2019 Accomplishments

(Left to right) John Kronawitter, AIA, Trustee; Cynthia Spray, AIA, Trustee; Vicki Soderlund, AIA, Trustee; Don Conway, AIA, Committee Member; Jess Sowards, AIA, Trustee; Denise Bas-Arzuaga, AIA, Committee Member; David Chase, AIA, Trustee

(West Palm Beach, FL) — The AIA Palm Beach Foundation held its annual meeting December 5, 2019 at the Palm Beach Yacht Club.  A review of the 2019 accomplishments included discussion around the awarding of three architectural student scholarships and a celebration of the successful 5th Annual Golf Tournament to raise additional scholarship funds.  The Foundation also established incremental 2020 goals for building the new Legacy 2022 Architectural Center.  All trustees were re-elected for a new two-year term beginning January 1, 2020 including:  David Erik Chase, AIA, NCARB, LEED®GA, President; Jess Sowards, AIA, NCARB, LEED®GA, Secretary; John Kronawitter, AIA, NCARB, Treasurer; Terry Boykin, AIA, Trustee; Cynthia Spray, AIA, NCARB, LEED®GA, Trustee; and Vicki Soderlund, AIA, LEED®AP, Trustee.